Livestreaming from Spec MX-5 Challenge This Weekend

By Luciana D'Andretta

March 21, 2018

Photo credit: Karen Bruni

The first round of the Spec MX-5 Challenge - East at VIR two weeks ago was truly exciting, with 6 cars finishing within 1 second of the winner in Race 1. The Spec MX-5 Challenge - Central will be at the $40 million NCM Motorsports Park, across from the National Corvette Museum and Corvette manufacturing in Bowling Green, this weekend (March 24 and 25).

We will again have streams from selected cars. You can find these on the Facebook Spec MX-5 page: https://www.facebook.com/SpecMX5Racing/

Race 1 on Saturday, March 24 should be at 1:05 pm CDT (2:05 pm Eastern, 12:05 pm Mountain, 11:05 am Pacific). Note: rain is expected on Saturday, so the start may be delayed.

Race 2 on Sunday, March 25 should be at 10:20 am CDT (11:20 am Eastern, 9:20 am Mountain, 8:20 am Pacific). Again, times are approximate.

While you are waiting, here is one of the Race 1 streams from VIR. 

And GoPro footage from Race 2 in the rain. 

About Spec MX-5 Challenge

Spec MX-5 Challenge is an affordable pro road racing series with a focus on driver development and a top prize of $100,000. In 2018, its ten-race regular season in the Central region will run at NCM Motorsports Park, Circuit of The Americas, Hallett Motor Racing Circuit and NOLA Raceway Park. The ten-race East season will run at Virginia International Raceway, Summit Point Raceway, Road Atlanta and Monticello Motor Club. The top seven drivers from each region will compete at a championship-deciding event at Road Atlanta in November. The twenty drivers selected for the series pay $45,000 and receive full arrive-and-drive services, including transport, entry fees, tires, fuel, mechanical work, engineering and a race car. For more information on Spec MX-5 Challenge, visit:

www.specmx-5.com

www.facebook.com/specmx5racing/

https://twitter.com/SpecMX5Racing

www.instagram.com/specmx5