Formula E Releases Preliminary Calendar

By John Beltz Snyder

October 01, 2013

The all-electric, open-wheel Formula E race series begins next year, and now the full provisional calendar is available.
The season will begin in Beijing, on September 20, 2014, and will conclude in London, England on June 27, 2015. The season will consist of 10 races worldwide, two of which will be held in the United States.
So far, four teams have officially signed on for the 2014/2015 season, and complete 10-team roster will be finalized by the end of 2013. The committed teams include Andretti Motorsport, Dragon Racing, Drayson Racing, and China Racing.
The calendar will be finalized this December during the FIA World Motor Sport Council.
See the full preliminary schedule below, or visit Formula E’s website for more information.
Beijing, China - September 20, 2014
Putrajaya, Malaysia - October 18, 2014
Hong Kong, China - November 8, 2014
Punta Del Este, Uruguay - December 14, 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina - January 10, 2015
Los Angeles, California, USA - February 14, 2015
Miami, Florida, USA - April 18, 2015
Monte Carlo, Monaco - May 9, 2015
Berlin, Germany - May 30, 2015
London, UK - June 27, 2015
+ Formula E Signs Deal With Fox Sports
+ Frankfurt 2013: Spark-Renault SRT_01E
Formula E